My Best Work For Trimester One

Dear people on Edublogs,

This post will show you what I think the best work was for this trimester. We did a lot of work this trimester and I hated everything but I after I finished it I felt proud of myself. So here are those assignments that I felt proud of.

 

Starting up first is my math project called Banzai. Banzai is a website that teaches us kids about financial things. We were given a couple weeks to make a presentation and how to use Banzai and what it does. So we prepared the 7th graders with our presentation to prepared for Banzai’s real-life situations, pre-test, vocabulary, game, and post-test. Sounds super complicated but if you just read the directions it would be much simpler.

From the website Banzai

Next up is my research skill’s project. For this assignment, we had to research and ask or parents about our family history, my name definition, and ethnicity. It was a kind of fun project and I got to know more about myself and my family. Like did you know Caden is Arabic and means companion or friend? I bet you didn’t even know it was Arabic. Don’t worry I didn’t know that until last week.

Here is a link to my presentation

 

For Social Studies hmschase and I wrote a poem about slavery in the south. It was pretty funny saying the poem and writing it. No slavery wasn’t funny but the way we wrote the poem sounded much less dark. We got a pretty good grade for it so that made hmschase and me pretty happy.  Sorry if it’s kind of hard to understand lots of work went into this.

Heres the poem

There was once a time where slavery ruled the day. This was a year quite far, far away. Many people wanted slavery, it was something they fed on. A lot of them thought it was a pro, but some thought it was a con. Many feared that if ended, corruption would come into play. Bloodshed, uprisings, anarchy, and those who slay. Of course, there are the ones who are against slavery. “No man can serve two masters.” they would say… They used the Bible as an excuse because Abraham had slaves. Just another reason to keep up their craves. Slavery is still something that goes on even till this day! We do not think that dae know de wae. But hey, that’s a bit of history for ya!

My best work for Language Arts is probably my Challenger Resume. For this assignment was supposed to try out for the jobs we wanted on this field trip we were going to.  So obviously we had to write a resume and write a reference letter.  Sadly I didn’t get the job I wanted but that’s ok because I got an A- for the assignment. I didn’t really care about the job part.

If you have the time to read it here you go

I personally think I spend lots of time doing Edublogs and so that’s why it’s up here.  Doing Edublogs requires lots of work, reading, and concentration. Why I think it’s difficult is because of all the reading and properly doing things. I know this will keep me out of trouble in the future because before Edublogs I thought you could use any image of the internet.

Here below is a properly cited picture of rice.

Photo Credit: wuestenigel Flickr via Compfight cc

Thank you for reading this very long post about my work. I hope you enjoyed reading it or whatever you did.

From, hmscaden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *